kitchen next door

It’s about special recipe from the kitchen next door, from Celebes, Java, and Indonesia Raya. Culture represented on food. I found this when i watch Disc Travel and Living with Alain Boudoin. It’s not just food, but how to find the cooking material, how to cook, what kind of ingredient  is it and the way to eat, it is culture. Food is culture. Like French said ‘Dis-moi, qu’est-ce que tu mange, je te dirai qu’est-ce que tu es’ (c’est comme ca? I’m not sure with my French, sory) Tell me what you eat and I’ll tell you who you are. So, to celebrate the rich culture, here it is ‘Kitchen next door’.. Surely, I’m not good enough on cooking, so the recipes in this blog were my neighbour’s. They could modified it based on their interest and taste. And surely, they never talk about how many grams or kilos, they just make it with feeling. 

Leave a Reply

